Hall of Fame set to welcome 27th, 28th class inductees during Aug. 7 ceremony

(Editor’s note: This is the first installment in a two-part series listing the honors and achievements of the members of the 2020 and 2021 Marion County Sports Hall of Fame classes. New inductees have been listed three schools at a time, alphabetically by last name.
The 2020 class was delayed until this year due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Today’s listing includes inductees from Brilliant, Phillips (Bear Creek) and Winfield. Inductees from Hackleburg, Hamilton and Marion County High School (Guin) will be listed in the Wednesday, Aug. 4, edition. Each list of awards and achievements is compiled from information submitted by the inductees. If a photo is not shown, one was not provided.)

HAMILTON - The Marion County Sports Hall of Fame will induct its 27th and 28th classes during a ceremony at the Bevill Center in Hamilton on Saturday, Aug. 7, at 6 p.m. The 2020 and 2021 classes will be made up of 53 members.
Tickets for the event are $10 each and can be purchased at the door. A ticket will be required for admission. There will not be a meal.
Board members for each school are Jack Hayes (Brilliant), Ronnie Anglin (Hackleburg), Mark Dearen (Hamilton), Larry Akers (Marion County), Scott Veal (Phillips), Kim Hubbert Lee (Winfield) and Susan Seals (secretary).

See complete story in the Journal Record.
Subscribe now!