Organizational session, legislative leadership, potential new legislative stars

Steve Flowers

The Alabama Legislature has met for its organizational session and elected its leadership for the next four years.
Both the House and Senate leadership remain essentially the same as the last quadrennium.
Sen. Del Marsh, R-Anniston, was elected Senate President Pro Tem. Sen. Greg Reed, R-Jasper, remains Majority leader. Sen. Jabo Waggoner, R-Vestavia, continues as Rules Chairman and Sen. Arthur Orr, R-Decatur, will again be Chairman of Finance and Taxation/Education. 



See complete story in the Journal Record.
Subscribe now!