Athletes make all county list Jan. 21

The all county football team are, front row from left, Adam Frost, Kevin McBride, Logan Hudson, Will Shotts, Jacob Watters, Joseph Cox, Garrett Pennington, Wiley Hanson, Dylan Walker, Drew Cook, Ja’borri McGhee and Gavin Self. Back row from left are Joe Carter, Willy Llinares, Brayden Wallace, Brodie Silas, Bryant Loving, Levi Gilbert, Seth Kemble, Trevor Barton and Carson Lawrence.

By Peter J. Gossett
General Manager/Editor
BRILLIANT — Those outstanding athletes who have worked hard at perfecting and honing their skills this school year were added to the pages of history recently. These athletes from the football, volleyball and basketball seasons were named to the all county list by the Marion County Coaches and Principals Association during the Marion County Basketball Tournament at Brilliant Friday, Jan. 21.

Football players named to the all county team from Phillips High School are Willy Llinares, Lathen Burton, Brayden Wallace, Jacob Watters and Josh Mann. From Marion County High School are Landon Morrow, Dee Lipsey, Jameson Webb, Preston Conniff, Xander Morrow, Brodie Silas and Ryan Jaggers. From Hackleburg High School are Carson Swinney, Jacob Rector, Garrett Pennington, Joe Carter, Josh Cooper, Blaise Vickery and Daniel Cooper. From Brilliant High School are Wiley Hanson, Trevor Barton, Gavin Self, Carson Lawrence and Hunter Fosse. From Hamilton High School are Kevin McBride, Adam Frost, Will Shotts, Bryant Loving and Logan Hudson. From Winfield High School are Joseph Cox, Brock Cotton, Levi Gilbert, Seth Kemble, Brooks Smith, Dylan Walker, Drew Cook and Ja’borri McGhee (MVP). Winfield was also named all county football champions, with David McKinney selected as football coach of the year.


See complete story in the Journal Record.
Subscribe now!